This is a great read that is not very long so I highly recommend it!  It appears that some of the more prominent minds in the world of podiatry are ready to admit that maybe thick cushioned shoes with special orthotics are not what runners need.  They also address the issues with barefoot running as well and I have to say I am impressed with this report for both it’s boldness and balance.  If you know me at all you know I love minimal running but more than that I love running by itself.  I think there are many ways for people to enjoy running but that runners need to learn better form that does not involve heel striking.  Apparently so do some of the experts and I could not be more excited.  So read the article and let me know what you think.

Biomechanics of Sport Shoes on BRS website

Leave a Reply

