As I ran through a blister on my run the other day I started to wonder when I would stop getting blisters during my longer runs. I am an experienced barefoot runner but on grass and fields; not out on the paved world of sidewalks. I recently began making the transition to the pavement because I want to run races and very few of those are on nice soft grass. Even though I’ve only run on the sidewalk in my five fingers the switch has left me with a few blisters to remember my efforts by. I figured that many of you out there might be facing the same issues so I did some looking around and my friends over at runbare.com have put together a nice how to guide for making the move to running barefoot and in five fingers. So go check it out!

http://www.runbare.com/446/how-to-transition-into-vibram-five-fingers/

Leave a Reply

